GitHub Sync

GitHub Synchronization

To synchronize your project with GitHub, you need to be registered and logged in with your GitHub account.

How does it work?

When you enable synchronization, we create a public repository under your account with the same name as your project on GitHub. From then, we will commit you project state every time you update your project. This includes


  • Uploading a new revision
  • Updating the readme

This way, we make sure that your fellows on GitHub always see the current version you are working on. Currently, changes of the Bill of Materials trigger no sync. To sync them, simply update your readme without changing anything.

Self-speaking, when you enable GitHub Sync for the first time for an existing project, we will create a commit for every past revision. Please make sure that no repository with the same name as your project already exists on GitHub when you enable syncing. If this is the case, we stop syncing to make sure we do not break anything existing.

What is included?

Everytime we create a commit, we include the latest information we have. This are namely


  • Board files,
  • Renderings, and
  • Readme
  • Bill of Materials (if parts assigned)

So the more you document your project, the easier it is for others to discover what you have built!

How enable synchronization?

Enabling GitHub Sync is straightforward. First, you have to share your project publicly. This can be done in the sharing options. Then simply click the ‘Enable GitHub Sync’ button and we will take over from here.